Formation in the Diocese



The Diocese of Oklahoma covers 69,960 sq miles – the entire state – and is made up of some 25,000 Episcopalians, 70 congregations, and 150 resident clergy. We are divided into six regions, support a thriving Camp and Conference Center; five Episcopal schools including Casady, Saint John's and Saint Mary's in the metro area; and two residential communities for mature adults. Oklahoma is a part of Province VII, consisting of twelve other Dioceses in close proximity. Out of all the dioceses in The Episcopal Church, Oklahoma is one of the few that has seen growth in the past three years. Our Diocesan Offices are located in downtown Oklahoma City. Our Cathedral is Saint Paul’s, located one block away from the Diocesan Offices.

To learn more about the Diocese of Oklahoma